Sometimes you may want to permanently remove an NFT from Voice. In order to do so, you must burn it.

Overview

You must own an NFT and be the primary creator to burn it. Once a creator has sold their NFT, they can no longer burn the creation unless they become the owner again.

As a creator, you are not able to burn the remaining editions of an NFT if other editions are currently owned by other users. This is because all editions are connected to the NFT listing. All editions must be owned by the creator in order to burn the NFT.

Burning is completely irreversible.

Deleting your NFT from the Voice platform

  1. From the page of the NFT you wish to burn, select Menu.

  2. Select the Burn option.

  3. Select the Burn option again.

That’s it — you’ve successfully deleted your NFT.

Did this answer your question?