Muting can be turned on as you navigate across content you wish to mute. To mute a user, locate the “meatball menu” on their post, a comment made by them or by visiting their profile and choosing “Mute user” from the menu.
You will know you have taken the mute action when you see a mute icon by their profile.
To unmute the user, visit the “meatball menu” from their profile, post, or comment.
You can also view the full list of users you’ve muted using the “Settings” button on your own Voice profile, and unmute them from this list.
How will muting the user completely affect your interaction with them?
You will no longer see a muted user’s content in your feed. If you still desire to read these posts you may navigate to their profile to view their posts.
Comments from the muted user will not be visible on your posts or any posts the user has interacted with. Their interaction will show up with a small comment box with the option to “show content.” You then can decide if you wish to view their activity within the comment thread.
If the person you have muted has commented on your comment or post, you will no longer receive a push notification, but you still will receive a visual reminder in your notifications.
For more information on muting a user, refer to this post from a Product Manager here at Voice.